Single mother or 4 sons, ages 6, 11, 9, and 5, and their 19 year old female fami

Update: Still needs dressers and a low-cost electric stackable washer/dryer. Family was able to pay March rent, but still needs $450 for deposit and $250 for utility deposits. Any household furniture and household goods. Family of 6 (2 adults and 4 children) have been homeless for more than a year and have clothes but no furnitue or household goods. Family needs assistance with paying remaing deposit on apartment in amount of $490 and rent for March of $900. The family needs assistance with paying $100 deposit for gas services and $150 for Electric service.
Give to this Need

Submitted by:
Jeanne Kubes -

See Similar Needs:

What caused this need?

Single mother or 4 sons, ages 6, 11, 9, and 5, and their 19 year old female family friend who is providing childcare when mom works have been homeless for more than a year. They moved into an apartment on 2-15-14. Mom has worked cleaning and painting the apartment to earn part of deposit money. Mom is working 2 jobs and applying for 3rd job. Mom expects to be able to pay on-going rent and expenses once initial expenses are paid. Mom and children's father are legally separated and the father is in custody in another state.

Who is Fish Partner Network?

FISH Partners are representatives of the faith community, local government and education entities, service organizations and nonprofits, and businesses which serve Scott County residents and agree that by partnering together we can meet human need in our community.

Learn More at our Website:

Sign Up for Updates

Sign up to receive news, fish stories, and details about upcoming events.


1615 Weston Court
Shakopee, MN



Share This

Share this post with your network!